## UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF THE TUSCOLA TOWNSHIP ELECTION COMMISSION FOR THE AUGUST 6, 2024 PRIMARY ELECTION HELD ON JULY 10, 2024 AT 10:00 A.M.

Trustees present: Fackler, Verbeek, Hicks

Guests: 0

Hicks made a motion to adopt Resolution #2024-4. A Resolution to Delegate Election Commission Duties to the Township Clerk's Office. Verbeek seconded. Carried.

Hicks made a motion to appoint the following Election Inspectors to work the nine days of early voting for the August 6, 2024 Primary Election with the pay being set at \$17/hr. for chairperson and \$15/hr. for regular inspectors and to include food on days worked:

Pat Gohsman (Chair) – republican Shannon Shepherd (Chair) – republican Hannah Cameron – republican Jon Genow – democrat Charlie Blasius – democrat Mary Pomatier – democrat Dora Moore -democrat

Verbeek seconded. Carried.

Hicks made a motion to appoint the following election inspectors to work the August 6, 2024 Primary Election with pay being set at \$20/hr. for chairperson and \$17/hr. for regular inspectors:

Pat Gohsman (Chair) – republican Shannon Shepherd – republican Laura Shepherd – republican Greg Shepherd – republican Ivy Cameron – republican Emaline Ostrander – republican Jon Genow – democrat
Charlie Blasius – democrat
Dora Moore – democrat
Gavin Genow – democrat
Kandy Schaatz – democrat
Elizabeth Galgoci – democrat

Fackler seconded. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.

Michelle Hicks Tuscola Township Clerk